Training Services

Phone: (313) 993-1223
Hours: By appointment

The training services department provides hands-on training opportunities for students, faculty, staff and administration to learn to use standard University technology solutions. Various sessions are offered during the year and all are invited to attend.

  •  

    Training Schedule

    All sessions will be offered in Room 9 of the Commerce and Finance Building on the McNichols Campus.

    ITS 101 (Types of Accounts, Help Desk Solution, Emergency Alert System)
         Tuesday, August 27 at 1-1:30 p.m.
         Thursday, August 29 at 1-1:30 p.m.
    Microsoft Word - Creating mail merges
         Exclusively for Faculty – Tuesday, September 3 at 1-2 p.m.
         Exclusively for Staff/Administrators – Tuesday, September 3 at 2-3 p.m.
         Exclusively for Students – Thursday, September 5 at 1-2 p.m.
    Introduction to Microsoft Excel
         Exclusively for Faculty – Tuesday, September 10 at 1-2 p.m.
         Exclusively for Staff/Administrators – Tuesday, September 10 at 2-3 p.m.
         Exclusively for Students – Wednesday, September 11 at 1-2 p.m.
    Using Formulas with Microsoft Excel
         Exclusively for Faculty – Tuesday, September 17 at 1-2 p.m.
         Exclusively for Staff/Administrators – Tuesday, September 17 at 2-3 p.m.
         Exclusively for Students – Thursday, September 19 at 1-2 p.m.
    Introduction to Microsoft PowerPoint
         Exclusively for Faculty – Tuesday, September 24 at 1-2 p.m.
         Exclusively for Staff/Administrators – Tuesday, September 24 at 2-3 p.m.
         Exclusively for Students – Thursday, September 26 at 1-2 p.m.
    Cyber Security – Tuesday, October 1 at 1-2 p.m.
    Survey Tools (LimeSurvey, Office 365 Forms) – Tuesday, October 8 at 1-2 p.m.
    OneDrive & Office 365 Groups – Tuesday, October 22 at 1-2 p.m.
    Microsoft Teams – Tuesday, October 29 at 1-2 p.m.
    Listserver Management – Tuesday, November 5 at 1-2 p.m.
    Microsoft Sway – Tuesday, November 12 at 1-2 p.m.

  •  

    Resources